Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/tourist/domains/myrs.net/public_html/algemeen/getijden.php on line 16
Tides | Ebb and flood | Middelkerke
<

Tides | Ebb and flood

Tides

The beaches Middelkerke are never the same width because of the tides. When you are in Middelkerke, you might want to take a walk on the beach. It is very useful to know what the tide is.

You will find the astronomical water level forecast for Cadzand for the two following months.

December 2017

Friday 15 December
5:56 hrs
-149 cm
 
11:46 hrs
182 cm
 
18:21 hrs
-172 cm
Saturday 16 December
0:18 hrs
199 cm
 
6:36 hrs
-160 cm
 
12:28 hrs
194 cm
 
18:55 hrs
-173 cm
Sunday 17 December
0:58 hrs
205 cm
 
7:16 hrs
-170 cm
 
13:08 hrs
203 cm
 
19:36 hrs
-173 cm
Monday 18 December
1:36 hrs
208 cm
 
7:49 hrs
-178 cm
 
13:48 hrs
211 cm
 
20:05 hrs
-173 cm
Tuesday 19 December
2:07 hrs
211 cm
 
8:26 hrs
-184 cm
 
14:18 hrs
216 cm
 
20:39 hrs
-171 cm
Wednesday 20 December
2:38 hrs
211 cm
 
9:06 hrs
-186 cm
 
14:55 hrs
217 cm
 
21:15 hrs
-166 cm
Thursday 21 December
3:12 hrs
209 cm
 
9:39 hrs
-185 cm
 
15:27 hrs
213 cm
 
21:45 hrs
-159 cm
Friday 22 December
3:48 hrs
202 cm
 
10:16 hrs
-180 cm
 
15:58 hrs
205 cm
 
22:20 hrs
-152 cm
Saturday 23 December
4:19 hrs
193 cm
 
10:45 hrs
-176 cm
 
16:35 hrs
197 cm
 
22:56 hrs
-146 cm
Sunday 24 December
4:56 hrs
184 cm
 
11:20 hrs
-173 cm
 
17:11 hrs
189 cm
 
23:30 hrs
-142 cm
Monday 25 December
5:35 hrs
175 cm
 
12:06 hrs
-169 cm
 
17:59 hrs
178 cm
Tuesday 26 December
0:14 hrs
-136 cm
 
6:30 hrs
164 cm
 
12:55 hrs
-165 cm
 
19:10 hrs
168 cm
Wednesday 27 December
1:20 hrs
-131 cm
 
7:46 hrs
156 cm
 
13:54 hrs
-161 cm
 
20:22 hrs
169 cm
Thursday 28 December
2:30 hrs
-130 cm
 
8:49 hrs
160 cm
 
15:15 hrs
-163 cm
 
21:28 hrs
178 cm
Friday 29 December
3:46 hrs
-137 cm
 
9:57 hrs
174 cm
 
16:20 hrs
-170 cm
 
22:29 hrs
194 cm
Saturday 30 December
4:50 hrs
-151 cm
 
10:55 hrs
196 cm
 
17:25 hrs
-181 cm
 
23:25 hrs
214 cm
Sunday 31 December
5:56 hrs
-168 cm
 
11:49 hrs
219 cm
 
18:22 hrs
-193 cm

January 1970


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/tourist/domains/myrs.net/public_html/algemeen/getijden.php on line 155
Getijden

These forecasts apply to average meteorological conditions and are calculated by the Dutch Ministry of Transport. In the two upper tables, the high tide is given in positive centimetres, and the low tide in negative centimetres, relative to NAP (general Dutch level).

Ebb and flow

The phase of retreating water is called ebb. A beach will get bigger during ebb. In the Waddenzee or Oosterschelde, mud plates will appear, which makes it possible to go hiking to the islands. At the end of ebb period, the water is at the lowest point: this is called low tide.

The phase of rising water is called flow. A beach will then get smaller, narrower. Big mud plates, like in the Waddenzee or Oosterschelde, will overflow with water during flow. The water level reached at the end of the flow phase is called high tide.

The time between the start of one flow and the start of the next flow is on average 12 hours and 25 minutes.